Insurance Litigation

Insurance Litigation

Our insurance defense and insurance fraud litigation attorneys handle cases for major insurance companies and defend cases on behalf of insureds that have insurance coverage with those insurers.  Our attorneys have the skill, experience and resources to handle the most complex insurance litigation, as well as the ability to efficiently and effectively handle cases from pre-suit through appeal.

Our insurance defense attorneys handle a variety of cases such as home and business premises liability claims, negligent security claims, car accident cases with personal injury, bodily injury and uninsured or underinsured motorist claims, wrongful death claims, no-fault claims, property and property damage claims, pollution or environmental claims, liquor liability claims and bad faith claims.  We pride ourselves in taking the time to thoroughly analyze the issues, assert the appropriate legal defenses, examine the facts and provide the best possible defense while seeking a fair result in every case.

The attorneys who practice in the area of insurance fraud litigation devote a large portion of their practice to representing insurers in all types of insurance fraud investigation and litigation.  Our attorneys are experienced in using investigative tools such as examinations under oath, statutory document requests, clinic inspections, social media investigation, surveillance and public record searches to combat insurance fraud.  Our attorneys handle special investigative unit and multi-claim investigative unit matters including complex federal litigation, medical fraud cases, PIP fraud cases, coverage cases, and high dollar, policy limits cases.

In addition, we have experience handling professional liability claims relating to lawyers, architects and engineers, directors’ & officers’ claims, employment practices, fair labor standard act and discrimination claims as well as general liability cases.

No matter what type of insurance policy or defense is at issue in your case, our lawyers will work diligently to analyze the relevant insurance policy language, assess potential liability or exposure and prepare the strongest case possible.

Insurance Litigation Attorneys

Kevin Knight

Founding Partner

KKnight@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 992-3520

Kenneth P. Hazouri

Partner

KHazouri@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 992-3562

Thomas F. Neal

Partner

TNeal@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 422-2454

Daniel J. O’Malley

Partner

DOMalley@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 992-3554

Richard A. Tanner

Partner

RTanner@DSKLawGroup.com
(850) 201-3655

Bart R. Valdes

Partner

BValdes@DSKLawGroup.com
(813) 251-5825

Amber E. Ashton

Special Counsel

AAshton@DSKLawGroup.com
(813) 251-5825

Aaron H. Baroff

Associate

ABaroff@DSKLawGroup.com
(813) 251-5825

Allison R. Bekavac

Associate

ABekavac@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 992-3581

Robert N. Belle, Jr.

Associate

RBelle@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 992-3588

Jason A. Breslin

Associate

JBreslin@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 992-3556

David J. Ehrlich

Associate

DEhrlich@DSKLawGroup.com
(850) 201-3655

Cameron S. Frye

Associate

CFrye@DSKLawGroup.com
(813) 251-5825

Peter S. Garcia

Associate

PGarcia@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 992-3561

P. Hayden “Rip” Haskins

Associate

RHaskins@DSKLawGroup.com
(813) 251-5825

Juliette M. Koves

Associate

JKoves@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 992-3523

Ruben Laboy Jr.

Associate

RLaboy@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 992-3577

Kendra G. McCan

Associate

KMcCan@DSKLawGroup.com
(813) 251-5825

Brett J. Miller

Associate

BMiller@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 992-3568

Deborah I. Mitchell

Associate

DMitchell@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 992-3557

Norman W. Nash

Of Counsel

NNash@DSKLawGroup.com
(813) 251-5825

Wesley C. Page

Associate

WPage@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 992-3539

Clifton S. Renn

Associate

CRenn@DSKLawGroup.com
(850) 201-3655

Alfred Suárez

Associate

ASuarez@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 992-3570

Ryan H. Wisneski

Associate

RWisneski@DSKLawGroup.com
(407) 992-3519

Committed to our clients for 40 years.